Picture
I said in my last post that the 29th of June was another beginning, besides the beginning of my writing summer. Here it is - My Jane Austen Summer.
Many of you probably know Jane Austen. She lived about 200 years ago and wrote 6 novels in her lifetime, as well as parts of novels, and some short works when she was young. Likely her most famous novel is Pride and Prejudice. It is about a family living in England in Jane Austen's time. When I first read Pride and Prejudice, I LOVED it. Jane Austen created a realistic yet romantic world that I could completely get lost in.
Here are Jane's six novels:
-Pride and Prejudice
-Emma
-Northanger Abbey
-Sense and Sensibility
-Mansfield Park
-Persuasion

So...here's my summer reading challenge:
By the end of the summer, I would like to read all Jane Austen's books. So far, I've read Pride and Prejudice (of course) and Emma. Right now, I'm part way through Northanger Abbey, and I will continue in the order above. Every so often, throughout the summer, I'll post updates on how my reading is going.

Now, as for my writing, I'm still trying to get back into my ritual of writing every day, at a certain time. Various events and activities have prevented me from forming a routine thus far, but as things settle down and I get used to cottage life, I hope to get a lot of writing done. Also, good news! Tomorrow, R will be coming up to the cottage, so we might be able to have a mini QPK meeting! 
That's all for now,
Happy Writing!
-M
 


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.