Picture
Not My yummily superawesomlicious (Reggie does not approve of these words) Chai tea, but my plans for the day, and my QPK Society mug!

Today is the first day of my writing summer. Which means...the party is over - I'm writing every day until the end of the summer. But, in some ways, said 'party' has just begun. 

I love to write. I've said it before and I'll say it again. Writing is something I'd like to do for the rest of my life. So, although I won't be spending the summer relaxing in front of the TV, I'm doing something that is very important to me, and also better for my brain. By the end of this summer, I would like to finish revising my novel, which will only get done if I write every day.

Next - my lovely mug. For my birthday a few years ago I was given this wonderful mug, and a special pen to draw on it with. The QPK Society seemed like a perfect thing to celebrate with the mug, so that's how I got my beloved (and HUGE) mug that I use for tea. Note about me: I am a tea lover.  

So, with my mug poised and my novel ready and beckoning, my writing summer begins. Also, another special event is beginning today...but that'll be for the next post.
Ciao,
-M



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.