Picture
Summer is nearly here and the QPK Society has many exciting things planned - besides lounging on the dock at the cottage and relaxing with a good book. There will be many new updates on the blog, including book recomendations for some of the books that we read this summer, the other posts in the series for starting your own writing group, and some more activities! Plus, updates on our writing and meetings. Sadly, the full group will not be able to meet until the end of the summer because S and K will not be at the cottage, but R and I (as in me, M) will have a few meetings and write whenever we can. 
I am looking forward to summer primarily because I get to spend more time writing and blogging (although swimming is a plus too!). I would really like to finish revising my novel by the end of the summer, but I also plan on taking some open courses on writing and other subjects that interest me, to become a better writer. Here is the site to find courses in case anyone is interested: http://www.openculture.com/freeonlinecourses

I'd love to hear what our readers' writing goals and plans are for the summer, so post in the comments about what you're going to do!

Write, write write :)
- M
    


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.